Wike Appoints Eight Special Advisers


Governor of Rivers State, Chief Nyesom Wike, has approved the appointment of eight Special Advisers.
This is contained in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Chief Kenneth KobanI at the weekend in Port Harcourt.
The statement revealed that the special advisers are to be sworn in today, January 14, 2019, at the Executive Council Chambers of Government House in Port Harcourt by 11am, stressing that those concerned should ensure to be punctual as lateness would not be taken kindly.
Those to be sworn in are; Hon. Raphael Musahn Ekpelu; Prince Ohia; Dr Ifeanyi Obusor; Hon. Ibe Alex; Mr Phil Tel-Waji, Mr Bellor Waite; Hon. J.O. Nwogu; and Hon. Sylvester Ngbar.
Chief Kobani noted that the newly appointed SAs are requested to be seated by 10:30am before commencement of their swearing in.