RTC Rewards Outstanding Staff, Agents


In a bid to encourage and
spur the staff and agents of the Rivers Transport Company (RTC) Limited, Port Harcourt, the management presented various awards to those who deserved it.
The ceremony which took place at the company’s Waterline complex along Olu-Obasanjo Road, Port Harcourt, witnessed praise and worship, intercessory prayers, anniversary thanksgiving offering, dance and rendition of anthem by the RTC choir.
At the ceremony, Mr. Christopher Amaewhule was awarded as the most outstanding driver with Chief Greg Nwaresi as the longest serving agent.
Other awardees include Goodluck Jonathan, Stephen Orlukwu, Theresa Eke, Lucky Naaeremu, Reuben Tamunoimi, Samuel Eze, Sunday Ati and Ibiduwo Dublin-Green as the most-outstanding staff, and Edozie Godwin of Umuahia, Nnanah Michael, Onyi of Nnewi, Abuja, Lagos and Akokwa, Prince Ogbakiri of Awka as well as Chief P.C.Nwabuzo of Asaba as the most outstanding agents in contributing to the survival of the company.
The best Board of Directors chairman award went to Chief Etete Owo for his increased company’s share capital and most disciplined political leader of the company, while the most outstanding route in terms of co-operation with management award was won by Omoku route, as the company’s management said they worked in the Omoku RTC park without involving the RTC management, working on the infrastructure at the park and other plans to improve networking and operational expansion as well as the best organised group of operators.
The Acting General Manager of RTC, Chief Peter Borlo, the Acting General Manager, Business Development, Biedima Warison, the Acting General Manager, Personnel, Amakiri Allwell, AGM Marketing, Bonye Ethel Allison, HOD operation W.D. Green, HOD Accounts and Finance, Comfort Koko, HOD Courier and Logistic Oputa Matthew, HOD Personnel Admin, Apugu Samuel and Acting HOD, Safety, Health and Environment Kinikachi Chuku as well as the Public Relations Officer, Eresia-Eke Alali, were all recognised as the most outstanding performing management team of the company.
Special recognition awards were given to Mercy Ile, Roseline Nwainee, Emmanuel Kini, Kirikirinwi Nwaidor and Wigo Ueburo while a total of 25 persons were honoured as longest serving staff of the company.


Collins Barasimeye