Proprietress Charges Students On Hardwork


Diamond Stars International School, located at East-West Road,  Rumuosi, Port Harcourt, has presented awards to its outstanding pupils,
students and teachers with a charge the them to continue to make the  school proud.
The awards were presented to the recipients during the school’s end of year party last Saturday.
Among those honoured include Blessing Friday, Amarachi Orisakwe and  Winner Samuel (overall best students in SS2) Naomi Gogo-Jaja,
Patience.Paul-Chukwu and Ethel Bestman, (overall best students in  SS1),  Morakinyo Oluwa Timileyin, Goodness Onyekwere and Divine  Mathew (overall best students in JSS3).
Others are Vivian John, Morakinyo Elijah and Daniela Daniel (overall  best students in JSS2). Jimmy Joshua, Uzih Susan and Odoye
Onisobuana emerged overall best students in JSS1 while Vivian John, Daniella Daniel, Victor Ebi and Miracle Dike were also presented awards for emerging best in English Language, Mathematics, Integrated Science and Computer Science respectively in the JSS2 category.
In the Primary category, Charity Emmanuel, Melody Onyekwere and Faith Bosah (Primary 5), Chika Mekini, Happiness Elechi and Gabriel
Olim (Primary 4), Morakinyo Miracle, Ijeoma Nnamma and Tabitha Uzih (Primary 3), Prince Umeh, Kenneth Omorodion, Monale Laura
Emmanuel and Emmanuel Njika (Primary 2), and David Onasirichi Mary, Deborah Dokubo Briggs and Ojulape Ayo (Prinary 1) got the awards.
For the nursery category, Odoye Shonome, Olomola Ayomide and Owen  Precious (Nursery 3), Kilsi Emmanuel, Ordu Goodluck and Briggs Nelson (Nursery 2 Yellow), Gogo-Harry Moroiso, Ali Salim and Chukwu Peculiar (Nursery 2 Green), Barinedum John Perfect, Asimi Farida and Ume Princess (Nursery 1 Green), Rejoice Essien, Christopher Kindness and Wubi Favour (Nursery 1 Yellow), Light Bema, Inamida Gogo-Harry and Trust Anthony (Pre-Nursery) were also presented the awards.
Mrs. Perpetual Ejiogu Ifeanyi emerged the Best Form Teacher of the Year while Mrs. Chidimma Boniface was honoured with the Most Punctual Teacher Award.
Other teachers who were presented awards include Mr. Harry  Womenazu, Mr. U.K. Agha, Mr. Godwin Ejeh, Mr. Bernard Amadi and
Mrs. Promise Chukwu.
While presenting the awards the recipients, Proprietress of the school, Mrs. Helen Oboka urged them to sustain the spirit of hard work and keep the flag of the school flying.