INEC Releases Results Of 16 Constituencies In Bayelsa


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the results of 16 constituencies and declared one inconclusive in the Bayelsa Assembly poll held last Saturday.
The Tide reports that Bayelsa has 24 seats in the assembly, and only 16 have so far been declared.
INEC Head of Department, Voter Education and Publicity in the state, Mr Wilfred Ifogah, who announced this in Yenagoa on Monday, said there were hitches in Brass Constituency 1, where the election was declared inconclusive.
Ifogah said that out of the 24 seats in the state assembly, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won in 12 while the All Progressive Congress (APC) secured four seats.
“The Brass Constituency 1, is inconclusive and a new date will be fixed when plans are concluded.”